Win a Robin Hood adventure novel

To celebrate my starting the writing  of the third book in The Chronicles of Robin Hood series, We’re giving away THREE SIGNED COPIES of my novel Loxley on Goodreads.

The giveway competition will run for about a month, so do visit the Goodreads site at and enter.

There’ll be lots of writing news on this blog as the new novel progresses, so please do follow. There’ll be other giveways as well.

And lots more about Robin Hood…

So please share this with any other fans of Robin Hood or historical fiction you might know. You can’t keep a good outlaw down.

And if you haven’t read the first two books in The Chronicles of Robin Hood, here are the links.


1198 A.D A hooded man brings rebellion to the forest…

Loxley New CoverLionheart’s England, with the King fighting in Normandy… For the oppressed villagers of Sherwood there is no escape from persecution and despair. They exist under the sufferance of their brutal overlords.

When a mysterious stranger saves a miller’s son from cruel punishment, the Sheriff of Nottingham sends the ruthless Sir Guy of Gisborne to hunt him down.

His past life destroyed, Robin of Loxley must face his greatest challenge yet. Deadly with a longbow and a sword, he will fight tyranny and injustice, encounter allies and enemies old and new.

The vast Sherwood Forest with its hidden glades and ancient pathways is the last refuge of wolfsheads. Here their bloody battles will be fought, friendships forged and loyalties tested.

Loxley will become Robin Hood. Notorious leader of outlaws.

Their daring deeds will become legend.

This is the first in a four-part series The Chronicles of Robin Hood, and includes an historical note on the origins of the famous outlaw. Read the sequel Wolfshead now.


1199 AD – The fate of a silver arrow brings blood-soaked terror to the peasants of Sherwood Forest. Wolfshead Cover_edited-5

England faces uncertainty as the king falls in battle. Nottingham Castle is seething with intrigue as the Sheriff’s power is threatened and Sir Guy of Gisborne faces an old nightmare.

Robin’s fight is more desperate than ever. Friendships are tested as the outlaws confront a new depth of evil.

When even the villagers have turned against him, Robin Hood discovers the true cost of being made wolfshead.

A hunted man – and this time it’s personal…

Wolfshead – complete in itself – is the second in a four-novel sequence The Chronicles of Robin Hood.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s