Villain Publication Day

Villain is published today.

Both in paperback and on Kindle.

Thank you to everyone who pre-ordered a copy. I hope you enjoy the book. Do let me know what you think about it?

And if you bought it from an online retailer please do leave a review – they really do help with sales and morale!

The final book in The Chronicles of Robin Hood series should be out early next year.

I’m now working on the latest William Quest mystery.

And after Robin Hood is finished? I’m intending to write a new historical series.

Meanwhile, if you could tell people about the books – both historical, mystery and thrillers – I’d be really grateful. Word of mouth is the best form of advertising.

And thank you all for buying the books and your support…

Have a great weekend…

John Bainbridge

4 thoughts on “Villain Publication Day

  1. Fabulous book, in my opinion the best of the series so far. I haven’t read a book at a single sitting for years, but this had me hooked from beginning to end. This series of books on Robin Hood stand head and shoulders above all the others on Robin Hood that are available.
    In the eighties I was hooked by Robin of Sherwood, these books have grabbed me in exactly the same way, brilliant writing, gripping stories, evil villains and flawed heroes. Tremendous stuff, I’m looking forwards to the final book in the series, until then I’ll just have to keep reading the first three.
    Thanks John, this is story telling at it’s best.

    Like

    • Thank you so much, Christopher. I can’t tell you how much I appreciate that. I’m already working out the storyline for the last book in the series, and very much hope that it will be out in the New Year. I’ll put writing updates on my blog. Wonderful comments like yours make all those long writing hours worthwhile. Regards John

      Like

Leave a Reply

