John Bainbridge read history and literature at the University of East Anglia, specialising in the Victorian underworld. He is the author of The Shadow of William Quest and Balmoral Kill. He also writes books and blogs about walking in the British countryside. You can see accounts of his travels and look at his non-fiction books at the Freedom to Roam blog at http://www.thefreedomtoroam.com

His historical novels include The Chronicles of Robin Hood series, a realistic fictional account of the life of the famous outlaw. The first two books are Loxley and Wolfshead.

There are also the Inspector Abbs mysteries A Seaside Mourning and A Christmas Malice, and the  Inspector Abbs detective story The Seafront Corpse.

For further information visit the Gaslight Crime blog at http://www.gaslightcrime.wordpress.com


One thought on “About

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s